lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Monday, Oct. 28, 2002 - theme songs.
2:59 pm
sleater-kinney - the last song is my new theme song for the ghosts of relationships past.

this song, your song,
is the last song i'll ever do
for you, about me,
'cause your games are through.
i won't think, i won't breathe,
i won't even close my eyes to dream.
i'd starve you right out of me
if i knew what else to eat.
you said, this would be,
the last time you'd ever hurt me.
you said, this would be, the last time i'd ever cry.
last time, i didn't know,
how was i supposed to know?
this time, i found it, i know how to scream.

I DON'T OWE YOU ANYTHING.
I'M NOT A PART OF YOU.
YOU CAN'T TAKE AWAY EVERYTHING.
I'M NOT A PART OF YOU.

~sleater-kinney - the last song

and if you didn't know, the theme song for mark and my relationship is bright eyes - kathy with a k's song. listen to it, you'll know why.

anyone want to sell me a bass guitar for really cheap? i'm in a band, now i just need an instrument. oye.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.