lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Sunday, Mar. 23, 2003 - we will import a token jock and we will kick his token ass.
4:14 pm
grrar.

spent a lot of the week inebriated, in one way or another. but hell, it was spring break.

went to minneapolis last night to see atom and his package with the marko bunny. it was the single shortest show i've EVER been to in my life. doors opened at four, brazil was on the stage by four thirty, atom was on the stage at five, and by 6:01 we were back outside and heading to the car.

atom rocks my socks. i have a new bumpersticker for my car now, the one that says "my child is an honor student at the PUNK ROCK ACADEMY - Atom and his package" it rules. alas, however, i could not take my thirteen year old sister to the show, despite the fact that she knows all the words to "if you own the washington redskins, you're a cock". which, incidentally, he played.

it totally would have rocked to take beth. i need to travel to des moines to see my family unit and give beth the shirt i got for her at the show. i'll put that right on my "things to do" list.

SUCH A NICE DAY!!!! MUST GO RUN ABOUT!!! GRRRAR!!!

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.