lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 - the whole world loves it when you're in the news...
11:40 am
I've been writing again. Finally. I haven't written this much since high school. About 13 new poems and the start of a new short story since the beginning of March.

And for the first time, I've found that I don't have to be depressed to write. This is a new thing. Before, the urge to spew in word form only came when I couldn't handle the world in any other way. So I think this is a healthy development.

I'm done with school for the year. This marks a rather large achievement for me, my first semester as a successful human being. YESSS.

I have a huge urge to drive down to des moines today to go to the record store. I don't have a record player, I just keep buying vinyl. It looks so pretty. I can't stay away from it.

So I've become a hardcore Iron Chef fan lately, and thankfully, so has the boyfriend. We'll watch anything that even has one of them in it. Morimoto-san rules. Yeah.

Mark is being a good boy and feeding my love of all things Japanese.

Well, not all things, I'm still not big on a lot of anime, I just like the more avant-garde stuff.

hungry.

also, i think unsolved mysteries is on. (goddamn i love being a bum...)

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.