lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Friday, Jul. 19, 2002 - mushy stuff.
3:06 pm
tonight.

me + the boy + party + drinking + the strangetalk crew + gizzie's birthday + two kittens + bunny + emo being back in town + total anarchy = what should be one hell of a party.

i'm tired.
i'm always tired.
it's a nice day outside, and i'm sleepy as fuck.

some days i just don't fucking want to do anything. is that so wrong? to just want to be lazy every once in awhile? granted, i've been lazy the whole summer, having no job, having flunked out of Iowa State, and other sundry things, but still.

i just want to go get plastered with my best friends.

i was thinking today about my friends. who i consider to be my best friends now. probably Vic, Hanna, Danelle, Jennie, Jenn, Corwin, and all the others who've been there for me through easily the toughest period in my life.

they've given me shoulders to cry on. they remained while others left. they cared when the people i thought were my family deserted me.

to them, i owe my life.

thanks, guys. i love you.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.