lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Tuesday, Jul. 23, 2002 - we all are making money. and we're all fucking alone. we don't know what we're doing. maybe just buying us some hope.
1:51 pm
it's odd, but even having been on my own last year, now that the spectre of me permanenetly moving away from this hellhole known as des moines is quickly becoming a solid entity, i'm terrified. there's a thousand tiny needles in my gut, twisting and poking holes in me.

once there was so much for me here.

and now it's a graveyard of broken promises and painful memories, arranged like the weeks on calendars. where each stone is a date in my old life. buried but not forgotten.

so many gravestones.

so much pain.

just a few more steps and i'll reach the gate.

it's times like this i wish i could shut off like you do. like i could escape into my head and avoid the darkness like the hollows between the streetlights and find the warm place where i'm calm and content and quiet and hidden from the thoughts that wreak havoc on my mind.

hidden from my memories.

sometimes i'm jealous of your ability to do that.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.