lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Friday, Aug. 16, 2002 - there are no artforms now just capitalism
1:19 pm

hair go bye bye.

i've moved out, officially now. and i can already feel myself slipping back into that "stay up late" mind-set that i had last year.

i have an apartment now, my first. and it's amazing to me. i get this place for a whole year. it's mine. all my stuff is here. i can decorate how i want.

my mind is boggled.

and i've promised to make chili for a potluck tonight with my friends and of course, not only do i have no recipie for chili, i have no chili powder or beef. so i have to go to the store. but i don't have much money, so i have to go hock cds to get money to buy cigarettes and chili stuff.

i have no insights today.

through my brain, over and over: desparecidos - greater omaha

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.