lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Saturday, Aug. 24, 2002 - at a party she was waiting looking kind of spooky and withdrawn.
1:46 pm
goddamn depressed, that's what i am. i'm sitting in the middle of a messy apartment, broken futon in back of me, and the boy is at band practice and might go to blues traveler without me.

which sucks, because i really wanted to go to that show, but no. cuz the boy might get a ticket from his friend and go without me. which i feel like if i was a good girlfriend i wouldn't care. but it bothers me. because i wouldn't go to something i knew he wanted to go to as well if he couldn't come along. it just sort of makes me feel like i'm not wanted or something. i used to do the same thing when ryan would go to stuff without me.

i think if he decides to go, i'll smoke up with limbo. if not, then i won't. i don't know who i'm punishing here, me or him. and i don't wanna be that girl. the bitch girlfriend. so i don't care if he goes. which is an utter lie.

and i like to smoke up with limbo, we just sit around and eat and giggle and talk. and i said i wouldn't do it again, but the only reason i don't want to is that mark scared me so badly the last time. he acted like ryan used to. i was so fucking frightened that he would leave me just like ry did.

fucking hell.

i'm just fucking depressed.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.