lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Sunday, Oct. 06, 2002 - i am a hopeless romantic at heart.
2:49 pm
i woke up today and you weren't there.

rationally, i know that you'd gone to boone to have lunch with your parents, but the irrational part screamed out that you'd gone for good, snuck off while i was asleep and dreaming of you.

i need to learn how to stuff imaginary socks in my irrational self's imaginary mouth.

you sleep beside me so many nights, though i am sick and soon will make you the same again. you hold me and love me, despite who i was before. you love me no matter what, unconditionally and without bounds.

i have never felt so free as i do when i'm with you.

there is a tiny white light inside me i didn't have before i had you.

you have introduced me to my soul.

i never wanted a big house in santa monica with a big room full of guitars, not really. now all i want is you.

do i change you? introduce you to parts of yourself you didn't know were there?

i have no words to describe how i feel about you. it is more than a feeling, it is a knowing. i know i need you with me. now, and ever after.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.