lifted...

jewelrytears.diaryland.com

right now | back then | supplication | rings | questions | backstory | visuals | highlights

Monday, Jan. 06, 2003 - the sounds of people on the stairs make me paranoid.
12:04 pm
i haven't written here in so long. that's all right, you didn't miss me anyway.

i start my new job in an hour. whoo. telemarketing. i'll be the bane of everyone's existence. yeeeeeeeha. but it pays, and i need the cash. i'm a bit nervous, as i always am when starting something new, and i don't know how to dress. but i think jeans and a sweater will probably suffice.

people are one of the worst animals in the world, did you know that?

they don't care who you are, only who you were. and even i don't like the girl i was less than a year ago. i've turned my life around so much. why don't they see that? why can't some of them just either make the effort to know me or, alternatively, just leave me be?

these days i sometimes feel like i'm pretending to be awake. i'm dreaming, and someone will wake me up and i'll be back in my dorm room last year, alone and cold on the futon.

please, don't wake me up.

please.

previous |� next
If the world could remain within a frame like a painting on a wall then I think we'd see the beauty then we'd stand staring in awe at our still lives posed like a bowl of oranges, like a story told between the fault lines and the soil. ~ Bright Eyes - Bowl of Oranges

...or the story is in the soil, keep your ear to the ground.